menu

2024 Schedule

13 October - 2 November 2024

Saturday 23 March – Season opens with the opening of our first exhibition: Nina Royle: And so, the magpies multiply (23 March – 9 June)

Easter Bank Holiday Monday 1 April – Gallery and gardens open

Saturday 6 April – Flax crop presentation – Note that sowing of the flax seeds has been postponed until the week of 15 April.

Saturday 20 April – Kestle Barton Local Look Group

Saturday 27 April – Orchard Blossom Day 

Weekend 4-5 May – Soundcamp Reveil with Bram Arnold for International Dawn Chorus Day

Bank Holiday Monday 6 May – Gallery and gardens open

Tuesday 7 May – Volunteer Garden Day

22-23 May – Annual Festival of Children’s Literature (closed event)

Bank Holiday Monday 27 May – Gallery and gardens open

Saturday 1 June – Nina Royle: Making a traditional gesso wood panel workshop

Wednesday 5 June – Annual National Garden scheme period starts. Entry donations go to NGS every Wednesday through 25 September

11 – 14 June – Hanging week in the gallery – gardens are open but viewing is compromised in the gallery during this period

Saturday 15 June – Second exhibition opening of the season: Colin Robins & Oliver Udy: Anthology of Rural Life (ARL) – Farmers of The Lizard (15 June – 1 September)

Saturday 22 June – Kestle Barton Local Look Group

Saturday 6 July – National Meadows Day

Saturday 13 July – Kestle Barton Local Look Group

Saturday 20 July Tent Talk I: Food systems, farming and land use

Sunday 21 July Tent Talk II: Creative practice, photography and the land

Wednesday 24 July11am start. Harvesting, rippling and retting the flax crop with Alice Fox

Saturday 27 JulyColin Robins and Oliver Udy: Photographic portrait workshop

Saturday 10 August – Friends of Kestle Barton bonfire meal (with option to camp)

Saturday 17 August Nina Royle: Botanical inks and dyes workshop

Saturday 24 August Kestle Barton Local Look Group

Bank Holiday Monday 26 August– Gallery and gardens open

3-6 September – Hanging week in the gallery – gardens are open but viewing is compromised in the gallery during this period

Saturday 7 September – Opening of our season’s third exhibition –  a solo show with Naomi Frears: Night After Night (7 September – 2 November)

Saturday 14 SeptemberKestle Barton Local Look Group

Weekend 21-22 September Alice Fox: Flax processing workshop

Saturday 12 October – William Arnold & James Fergusson: Some Interesting Apples annual taste trials

Saturday 19 OctoberKestle Barton Local Look Group

Saturday 2 November – last day of the 2024 season

Share this page

Open Tuesday - Sunday 10:30am - 5pm. Closed Mondays but open for Bank Holidays